Home‎ > ‎

Nationals MUN (NMUN) 2012

Conference Information

National Model United Nations (NMUN)
Dates: April 3-7, 2012
Location: Marriott Marquis, New York, NY
Website: www.nmun.org

Country Represented:



Head Delegates:

Rebekah Traficante [President]
Laura Nelson
Jasmine Yeh



General Assembly First: Disarmament and International Security Committee (GA1st)
Dario Nanbu
Sarah Hansen

General Assembly Second: Economic and Financial Committee (GA2nd)
Olivier Fontenelle
Sherrie Hsu

General Assembly Third: Social, Humanitarian and Cultural Committee (GA3rd)
Ariella Fish
Cynthia Park

Human Rights Council (HRC)
Aria Nikkhoui
Rebekah Traficante

Economic and Social Council (EcoSoc)
Akshika Patel
Nic Van Tulder

Conference on Sustainable Development (Rio+20)
Cecilie Darling
Dustin Vu

Organization of American States (OAS)
Jasmine Yeh
Kendra Shine

Conference on the Arms Trade Treaty (ATT)
Dusty Wight
Laura Nelson


Distinguished Delegation
UW-MUN's Entire NMUN 2012 Delegation

Outstanding Position Paper in Committee
Olivier Fontenelle and Sherrie Hsu--GA2nd
Dusty Wight and Laura Nelson--ATT


For additional photos click here and here